November 1 2009 – NaNoWriMo begins   Leave a comment

I had high hopes for Nano this year; that I’d start my mystery the First and finish on my birthday, the 30th. 

But I have too many other writing projects ongoing; multiple paths to light and travel the coming month.  Working on my platform and will have a new blog up this month.  Judging a contest on Writing.Com – will need to have my reviews and comments completed by week’s end; and addiitonal review prizes I need to complete by week’s end.  Also 4 newsletters this month, first due tomorrow (2nd). 

Waxing poetic by revising and preparing sonnets for submission to The Formalist;  revising and preparing comedic and other poems for submission to Rattle.  

My Nano -project thus is to write my short story mystery in final draft by month’s end; and to revise It’s All In The Family for submission by month end.  One obviously is a mystery; the other horror.  And I will search for publication venues to submit both.  Will also attempt to run with the November poem a day but not post publicly, that I may submit for publication some if not all once I complete and revise.

November, also a good month to reconnect and connect with writers at 4RV and Damnation Books and WritersChat and WDC.  Possible inclusion in an anthology non-fiction horror for Damnation Books.  Read and edit for 4RV.

I look forward to a busy and productive harvest of words; and perhaps I’ll even have a third bloom on my outdoor rose bush; the last colorful leaves still clinging to branches, but soon to crunch underfoot.  So although I’m not writing a novel, my harvest of words promises to be a bountiful cornucopia. 

To each of you writing your book of fiction this month, may your harvest be joyous and fruitful ~ NaNoNaNo ~ Write On!

Posted November 2, 2009 by Kate2World in Opinion, Writing

Leave a Reply

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

funwithmrwrong

Having Fun with Mr. Right Now

CMStewartWrite

Write, read, eat, drink.

jamesdorrwriter

James Dorr a.k.a. James S. Dorr

Lynn Rush

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

Word Warrior

Skip Miller

Debbi Mack: My Life on the Mid-List

a few reflections on the writing life

"Internet Marketing Made Easy" Conquers All!

JO-ANNE VANDERMEULEN - Online Social Media & Marketing Expert - Best-Selling Fiction & Nonfiction Author - Founder & Business Operator - Radio Producer & Host

word warrior

the power of words at your command

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

